Applicant Name: ????? Application Receipt Date: 071004 Prior Review Prior Review Date: None I. Applicant Request Request: Upgrade Reason Change RE Code Change Issues: The Applicant in fact states. "Six and a half years ago I got out of the army at Ft. Hood. I was an MP SPC. At the time I was married and had a young son. While in the army I made several errors in judgment. All were personal. I had a wife that would leave me at Ft. Hood and go back to Florida with our son. When she would move back she would start a new relationship. Being young as I was I was more worried about that woman at that time then my future. I made several attempts to get out of the army. Finally after 3 years and 10 months I was discharged with a General discharge under honorable conditions. I never received any disciplinary actions. I was never given an article 15 or ordered to perform extra duty. Overall I believe that I was a good soldier who made unwise choices in my home life. Recently my new wife and I decided that I would re-enlist. I had always loved the army, had been raised with a military dad, and wanted to be involved in all that the army was doing. We thought that this would be a good opportunity and way to raise our young family. My wife and I have two sons. Before seeing a recruiter I decided to get out my old DD214 and look at the codes. I found out that my DD214 said I was in-eligible to return to the military. After speaking to a recruiter I found out that the code for my reason for discharge said personality disorder, not suited for army life. This was a big let down for me. I really would like the opportunity to serve my country. Six and a half years ago I was a lot younger and unstable. Now I have a stable life with a wonderful family who not only supports me returning to active duty but encourages it. My former spouse is no longer in my life. Two years ago she performed a paternity test and I was told the son I got out of the army to follow is not my son. I would ask fo