Applicant Name: ????? Application Receipt Date: 2009/07/28 Prior Review: Prior Review Date: NA I. Applicant Request: Upgrade Reason Change RE Code Change Issues: The applicant states, "I believe my discharged should be upgraded for a couple of reasons. first of all I am a war veteran. Regardless of my recent actions i have put life and limb on the line for my country and I think it is wrong to treat a patriot like an outcast just to make an example out of them. I also feel that a certain individual's personal grudge played a part in the decision making process in my case. This is unacceptable. There were 6 people that got in trouble for similar reasons and only 3 of them were discharged. The other 3 individuals I believe were spared because of closer ties to the same individual who had a grudge against me. Not only is this unfair, it grossly displays this individuals lack of ethics, poor character and disregard for the army values. This sort of behavior is especially frowned upon by the majority of my unit because of the high position held by this individual. This behavior might be expected of a buck sergeant who is new to leadership, but not an officer. I also feel this was unfair because I was due to enter the I.R.R within just 2 months of this incident and I think this individual saw this as a perfect opportunity to abuse his power, humiliate me and get away clean with it. This individual also has no regard for confidentiality laws as this person put out my personal business over a conference call which several lower enlisted and NCO's were present for when this information was privileged for my team leader, platoon sergeant and platoon leader only. I see this as a slap in the face and is intolerable. I also feel my discharge should be upgraded because this was my first offense. There was nothing criminal about my actions nor showed poor soldier qualities. I have seen worse things in my unit that were "swept under the carpet". For example, apparently it is alrigh