Applicant Name: ????? Application Receipt Date: 2010/03/29 Prior Review: Prior Review Date: NA I. Applicant Request: Upgrade Reason Change RE Code Change Issues: The applicant states: "I was given a General Under Honorable Conditions Discharge based on false allegations that my unit was aware of. Enclosed is my military biography and awards for the past 28 years, including my deployment to Iraq in 2005-2006, that illustrate I am a good soldier, and was unjustifiably reduced in rank, and given GUHC discharge. In addition to the NCOERs, and letter from LTC D., it is important to note that not once during my 28 year career, have I received a single Article 15 or letter of reprimand. I do admit, however, that I struggled over the past decade with stress related to the care and death of my mother who spent over ten years in a nursing home until her death in 2008, and my soon-to-be ex-wife's [redacted] gambling addiction, which I first reported on 03 NOV 02, has cost us over 125k, & resulted in such foolishness as pawing her 17k wedding ring for a mere five hundred dollars. When I returned from Iraq in 2006, I was horrified that despite certain safety precautions, she had males impersonate me to gain credit, and that she added herself on as a spouse. She gave them such vital information as SSN, work & ph numbers, my mother's maiden name for security precautions, and vital information regarding our 1040 income tax information for income verification. I voluntarily went for counseling when this occurred. The problems began when I was supposed to go to a video conference regarding my relationship w/ [redacted] in Dec 2007 at FT. McCoy, w/Dr. M.L. WRAMC. I did not know that I was also charged w/sexual harassment, & was accused of threatening my fellow soldiers with IRS audits. I was never informed that these two topics were to be added, & Dr. L. recommended on 27 DEC 07 that my security clearance should be revoked. The charges of sexual harassment & IRS audits were completely